Stone of Fire, ARKANE Thriller #1, Audiobook

Stone of Fire, ARKANE Thriller #1, Audiobook

Regular price £5.99 Sale price£2.99 Save £3.00
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

An ancient power. A desperate quest. The clock is ticking.

Audiobook, delivered by Bookfunnel, listen on any device.

When psychologist and religious expert Dr. Morgan Sierra's sister and niece are kidnapped, she's thrust into a deadly race against time to find twelve ancient stones that could unleash unimaginable power. With only days until Pentecost and the kidnapper's deadline, Morgan must use all her knowledge and resources to track down the artifacts.

She's not alone in the hunt. Jake Timber, an enigmatic agent of ARKANE, a secret British agency investigating the supernatural, has his own orders to retrieve the stones at any cost. Torn between her desperate need to save her family and Jake's mission to secure the stones, lines blur as Morgan and Jake forge an uneasy partnership. 

From the holy sites of Israel and the Vatican to the desert of Tunisia and the Sonoran wilderness of Arizona, Morgan and Jake face sinister forces, ancient traps, and a fanatical enemy determined to use the stones' power for their own dark purposes. Danger, betrayal and a growing attraction complicate their quest.

With Pentecost approaching and a storm of apocalyptic proportions brewing, Morgan must confront her past and unearth long-buried secrets to have any hope of saving her family and preventing global catastrophe. Emotions run high and faith is tested as the clock ticks down.

Can Morgan stop the stones from falling into the wrong hands, or will she have to choose between saving her family and saving the world?

Fast-paced and gripping, Stone of Fire is a thrilling adventure that weaves together history, archaeology, and the supernatural into a pulse-pounding race against time. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, James Rollins, and Steve Berry, this action-packed novel will keep you turning pages late into the night.

Stone of Fire is book 1 of the ARKANE Thriller series by award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, J.F. Penn. It can also be listened to as a stand-alone story. 

Audiobook, delivered by Bookfunnel, listen on any device.

Buy on other stores.

Print books shipped from my independent printer in the UK, or from the US in summer 2023.

Ebooks and audiobooks are delivered by email through Bookfunnel. Check your email and then download or read/listen on your favorite device.

Reviews

★★★★★

"If you love action-adventure thrillers with a bit of mysticism thrown in, you will love being pulled along on this hair raising, skin of your teeth ride. I adore this author's style."

Sharon R
5 star Amazon review
★★★★★

"I whipped through this novel. Absolutely loved the well researched historical elements.
The characters were well drawn and believable. It's like Lara Croft meets Indiana Jones and Babylon Rising."

Ngaruawahia Girl
5 star Amazon review
★★★★★

"Fascinating read. This may be the most interesting story I have read in a very long time. The author has an amazing way of blending religious ideology and paranormal into a story that is captivating and interesting."

cpm418
5 star Amazon review
★★★★★

"Anyone who enjoys Dan Brown will want to read this book ( and the rest of the ARKANE series ). I know there are many books appearing in this genre but J.F. Penn REALLY DOES stand out from the crowd. This book is easy to read, it grabs you by the throat and doesn't let go until the very last page.

Ms. L. Haycocks
5 star Amazon review

In the ARKANE thriller series ...

ARKANE agents Morgan Sierra and Jake Timber race against time to solve religious and supernatural mysteries around the world.

They're joined by other members of the ARKANE team as they search for clues and battle foes both human and supernatural along the way.

Described by fans as "Dan Brown meets Lara Croft," and perfect for fans of James Rollins or Steve Berry.


Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)