ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood
ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood
ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood
ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood
ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood
ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood

ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood

Regular price $8.00 Sale price$6.00 Save $2.00
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Escape into three ARKANE adventures as agents Morgan Sierra and Jake Timber race against time to solve religious and supernatural mysteries around the world.

Ebook format, 3 ebooks in one file, delivered within minutes by Bookfunnel, read on any device.

Click here if you prefer paperbacks

STONE OF FIRE: When fire falls from the heavens… will the whole world burn?

Morgan Sierra, an Oxford University psychologist with a deadly past, doesn’t know the answer to that question — and doesn’t care. All she knows is that her sister and niece have been abducted, held hostage for the stone pendants that Morgan and her sister wear: two of twelve relics once owned by the original Apostles.

Forged in fire and wind, drowned in the blood of martyrs, the twelve Pentecost stones have been kept secret for two thousand years. But now the Keepers of the stones are being murdered, and the relics stolen by Thanatos, a shadowy group dedicated to remaking the world into a living Hell.

Enter Jake Timber — agent of ARKANE, the British agency tasked with investigating the supernatural. Jake knows some of the secrets Morgan needs to save her family, but can’t stop Thanatos without her help. Only together can they stop Thanatos before the stones are captured, before Morgan’s family is murdered, and before the world is changed forever.

From flooded ruins in Italy, to religious sites in Israel, to the far reaches of Iran and Tunisia, Morgan and Jake must race across the world to find the stones before Thanatos gathers the relics and uses their power to turn Earth into a living Hell.

Read a Sample

CRYPT OF BONE: Two billion people are about to die… and they’re the lucky ones.

When a man in a hospital gown jumps to his death from the Western Wall in Israel, the authorities think it’s just another victim of Jerusalem Syndrome: a religious psychosis triggered by a visit to the holy city.

But when a second victim ritually disembowels himself, it’s the sign of much worse to come. Thanatos — a fanatical group dedicated to the destruction of the world — is on the move again.

Last time, Morgan and Jake worked together to stop Thanatos from bringing about a dark version of Pentecost. This time, Thanatos is mixing science with sacrilege — combining the Devil’s Bible with mind-control technology to murder a quarter of the human race.

Together, Morgan and Jake will travel from the hallowed halls of Oxford, to the labs of a biotech company with a dark agenda, to a chapel made of human bones. They’ll go anywhere, do anything, to stop Thanatos.

But they have to hurry.

Thanatos is on the rise. Apocalypse is at the gates. And the only way to save a quarter of the world is for Morgan to uncover the secrets of her past… at the cost of her own future. Death awaits in a Crypt of Bone.

Read a Sample

ARK OF BLOOD: It is the seat of judgment. The pinnacle of holiness. It is the Ark of the Covenant… and it’s the most dangerous weapon in existence.

A group of fanatics wearing masks of Egypt’s gods slaughter the curator of Cairo’s most famous museum. A cleaner in Washington, DC, discovers a decapitated head on top of a replica of the Ark of the Covenant. And someone is sharing videos of the deaths with extremists all over the world. 

It’s a job too big — and too strange — for the normal authorities, but it’s right up the alley of ARKANE, the British agency tasked with investigating mysteries on the edge of the supernatural. 

Jake is in a coma, nearly killed on a previous mission — so Morgan will have to go it alone. Because the death toll is rising, and there’s no time to wait.

In over her head, in constant danger. Pursued by vicious mercenaries bent on revenge, hunted by assassins willing to do anything for their cause. But Morgan can’t stop, because the Ark of the Covenant is the prize, and it may be more than a simple religious artifact. 

It may be the secret to ancient alchemy, and the unlocking of a scientific breakthrough that could save the world… or end it.

Read a Sample

This ebook box-set contains 3 full-length ARKANE action-adventure thrillers.

Ebook, delivered by Bookfunnel, read on any device.

Buy on other stores.

Ebooks are delivered within minutes by email through Bookfunnel.

Please check your email for the link and then click to read on your favorite device. If you haven't received the email within 10 minutes, please check your spam folder. Thank you!

Reviews

★★★★★

"If you love action-adventure thrillers with a bit of mysticism thrown in, you will love being pulled along on this hair raising, skin of your teeth ride. I adore this author's style."

Sharon R
5 star Amazon review
★★★★★

"I whipped through this novel. Absolutely loved the well researched historical elements.
The characters were well drawn and believable. It's like Lara Croft meets Indiana Jones and Babylon Rising."

Ngaruawahia Girl
5 star Amazon review
★★★★★

"Fascinating read. This may be the most interesting story I have read in a very long time. The author has an amazing way of blending religious ideology and paranormal into a story that is captivating and interesting."

cpm418
5 star Amazon review
★★★★★

"Anyone who enjoys Dan Brown will want to read this book ( and the rest of the ARKANE series ). I know there are many books appearing in this genre but J.F. Penn REALLY DOES stand out from the crowd. This book is easy to read, it grabs you by the throat and doesn't let go until the very last page.

Ms. L. Haycocks
5 star Amazon review

In the ARKANE thriller series ...

ARKANE agents Morgan Sierra and Jake Timber race against time to solve religious and supernatural mysteries around the world.

They're joined by other members of the ARKANE team as they search for clues and battle foes both human and supernatural along the way.

Described by fans as "Dan Brown meets Lara Croft," and perfect for fans of James Rollins or Steve Berry.

Meet the author

Hi, I'm Jo, author of the ARKANE action adventure thrillers, as well as the Mapwalker fantasy trilogy, the Brooke and Daniel Crime Thrillers, and more.
I live in Bath, UK, with my husband and my cats, Cashew and Noisette.

I like reading, traveling, and walking, as well as a nice gin and tonic on a sunny day.


Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Based on 21 reviews
90%
(19)
5%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
5%
(1)
L
Louella Willey
Never received them

I am still anxiously awaiting your books . They were never received! 😢

J
Jane Newman
Never received books

Never received books

L
Lana Watkins
A fast-paced series that really draws you in!

I have read nearly all of the Arkane thrillers, and enjoyed them for the pacey writing, the well-drawn characters, and the immensely interesting plot-lines that really draw the reader in. With my interest in history and archaeology, they are among my favourite reads by a modern author.

L
Linda

ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood

T
Teena/ Newf Mom
Ark of blood and stone of fire

I've read several books in this series. The characters good and bad are very interesting. The descriptions of plces and items bring the to life I really enjoyed The Ark Of Blood. I highly recommend it and the series.

Another great book. I really enjoyed this book. I love the way she add pics sometimes. She bring the characters to life. Great read

Both rate 5 stars