ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood
ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood
ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood
ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood
ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood
ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood

ARKANE Ebook Boxset 1: Stone of Fire, Crypt of Bone, Ark of Blood

Regular price £5.98 Sale price£3.99 Save £1.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

 

Fighting the forces of evil, one ancient relic at a time.

Escape into three ARKANE adventures as agents Morgan Sierra and Jake Timber race against time to solve religious and supernatural mysteries around the world.

Ebook format, 3 ebooks in one file, delivered within minutes by Bookfunnel, read on any device.

Click here if you prefer paperbacks

STONE OF FIRE: An ancient power. A desperate quest. The clock is ticking.

When psychologist and religious expert Dr. Morgan Sierra's sister and niece are kidnapped, she's thrust into a deadly race against time to find twelve ancient stones that could unleash unimaginable power. With only days until Pentecost and the kidnapper's deadline, Morgan must use all her knowledge and resources to track down the artifacts.

She's not alone in the hunt. Jake Timber, an enigmatic agent of ARKANE, a secret British agency investigating the supernatural, has his own orders to retrieve the stones at any cost. Torn between her desperate need to save her family and Jake's mission to secure the stones, lines blur as Morgan and Jake forge an uneasy partnership. 

From the holy sites of Israel and the Vatican to the desert of Tunisia and the Sonoran wilderness of Arizona, Morgan and Jake face sinister forces, ancient traps, and a fanatical enemy determined to use the stones' power for their own dark purposes. Danger, betrayal and a growing attraction complicate their quest.

With Pentecost approaching and a storm of apocalyptic proportions brewing, Morgan must confront her past and unearth long-buried secrets to have any hope of saving her family and preventing global catastrophe. Emotions run high and faith is tested as the clock ticks down.

Can Morgan stop the stones from falling into the wrong hands, or will she have to choose between saving her family and saving the world?

Fast-paced and gripping, Stone of Fire is a thrilling adventure that weaves together history, archaeology, and the supernatural into a pulse-pounding race against time. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, James Rollins, and Steve Berry, this action-packed novel will keep you turning pages late into the night.

Read a Sample

CRYPT OF BONE: Two billion people are about to die… and they’re the lucky ones.

When a man in a hospital gown jumps to his death from the Western Wall in Israel, the authorities think it’s just another victim of Jerusalem Syndrome: a religious psychosis triggered by a visit to the holy city.

But when a second victim ritually disembowels himself, it’s the sign of much worse to come. Thanatos — a fanatical group dedicated to the destruction of the world — is on the move again.

Last time, Morgan and Jake worked together to stop Thanatos from bringing about a dark version of Pentecost. This time, Thanatos is mixing science with sacrilege — combining the Devil’s Bible with mind-control technology to murder a quarter of the human race.

Together, Morgan and Jake will travel from the hallowed halls of Oxford, to the labs of a biotech company with a dark agenda, to a chapel made of human bones. They’ll go anywhere, do anything, to stop Thanatos.

But they have to hurry.

Thanatos is on the rise. Apocalypse is at the gates. And the only way to save a quarter of the world is for Morgan to uncover the secrets of her past… at the cost of her own future. Death awaits in a Crypt of Bone.

Read a Sample

ARK OF BLOOD: It is the seat of judgment. The pinnacle of holiness. It is the Ark of the Covenant… and it’s the most dangerous weapon in existence.

A group of fanatics wearing masks of Egypt’s gods slaughter the curator of Cairo’s most famous museum. A cleaner in Washington, DC, discovers a decapitated head on top of a replica of the Ark of the Covenant. And someone is sharing videos of the deaths with extremists all over the world. 

It’s a job too big — and too strange — for the normal authorities, but it’s right up the alley of ARKANE, the British agency tasked with investigating mysteries on the edge of the supernatural. 

Jake is in a coma, nearly killed on a previous mission — so Morgan will have to go it alone. Because the death toll is rising, and there’s no time to wait.

In over her head, in constant danger. Pursued by vicious mercenaries bent on revenge, hunted by assassins willing to do anything for their cause. But Morgan can’t stop, because the Ark of the Covenant is the prize, and it may be more than a simple religious artifact. 

It may be the secret to ancient alchemy, and the unlocking of a scientific breakthrough that could save the world… or end it.

Read a Sample

This ebook box-set contains 3 full-length ARKANE action-adventure thrillers.

Ebook, delivered by Bookfunnel, read on any device.

Buy on other stores.

Ebooks are delivered within minutes by email through Bookfunnel.

Please check your email for the link and then click to read on your favorite device. If you haven't received the email within 10 minutes, please check your spam folder. Thank you!

Reviews

★★★★★

"If you love action-adventure thrillers with a bit of mysticism thrown in, you will love being pulled along on this hair raising, skin of your teeth ride. I adore this author's style."

Sharon R
5 star Amazon review
★★★★★

"I whipped through this novel. Absolutely loved the well researched historical elements.
The characters were well drawn and believable. It's like Lara Croft meets Indiana Jones and Babylon Rising."

Ngaruawahia Girl
5 star Amazon review
★★★★★

"Fascinating read. This may be the most interesting story I have read in a very long time. The author has an amazing way of blending religious ideology and paranormal into a story that is captivating and interesting."

cpm418
5 star Amazon review
★★★★★

"Anyone who enjoys Dan Brown will want to read this book ( and the rest of the ARKANE series ). I know there are many books appearing in this genre but J.F. Penn REALLY DOES stand out from the crowd. This book is easy to read, it grabs you by the throat and doesn't let go until the very last page.

Ms. L. Haycocks
5 star Amazon review

In the ARKANE thriller series ...

ARKANE agents Morgan Sierra and Jake Timber race against time to solve religious and supernatural mysteries around the world.

They're joined by other members of the ARKANE team as they search for clues and battle foes both human and supernatural along the way.

Described by fans as "Dan Brown meets Lara Croft," and perfect for fans of James Rollins or Steve Berry.

Meet the author

Hi, I'm Jo, author of the ARKANE action adventure thrillers, as well as the Mapwalker fantasy trilogy, the Brooke and Daniel Crime Thrillers, and more.
I live in Bath, UK, with my husband and my cats, Cashew and Noisette.

I like reading, traveling, and walking, as well as a nice gin and tonic on a sunny day.


Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Based on 25 reviews
92%
(23)
4%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
4%
(1)
J
John Sigler
Stone of Fire

Great fast paced read w an added bonus of descriptions if all the exotic locations the plot took the reader to. Great!!!

N
Normand Girard
Ark of Blood

In this exciting thriller, we find Morgan Sierra practically on her own with Jake still in a coma - she is assigned a new partner, but he also gets injured leaving Morgan to fend for herself. Everywhere she turns, she is confronted by Natasha El-Behery who keeps trying to kill her. The final scene is reminiscent, a bit, of "Raiders of the Lost Ark", except here, there were only 2 people present - what a finish!

N
Normand Girard
Crypt of Bone

With a very interesting (and sometimes creepy) cast of characters, this thriller is simply packed with continuous action and surprises - Morgan and Jake keep things interesting, moving quickly and there is certainly some chemistry developing between the two.

N
Normand Girard
First book I read from this author - what a find!

Wow - as good as Angels and Demons (Dan Brown).

L
Louella Willey
Never received them

I am still anxiously awaiting your books . They were never received! 😢